Coordinators meeting for the programme on “Inservice Training to Science Teachers”

The objective of the programme is to improve the Science Education in schools through conduct of Inservice Training to the Science Teachers. The details of the programme were discussed to the coordinators and the officers coordinating with them in implementing the scheme. This programme is to be organised in 20 districts and 1000 government school teachers are going to be benefitted through this training. The districts are Cuddalore, Erode, Sivagangai, Ramanathapuram, Thirunelveli, Thiruvarur, Thoothukudi, Vellore, Villupuram, Virudhunagar, Dharmapuri, Dindigul, Kancheepuram, Kaniyakumari, Nagapattinam, Namakkal, Perambalur, Thiruvallur, Tiruvannamalai and Tiruchirapalli. The coordinators of these districts attended the meeting on 19.04.2022. Dr.R.Srinivasan, Member secretary of the state council chaired the meeting.